Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee

  • The Citizens' Bond Oversight Committee was created by Resolution 1415-12 and amended by Resolution 1516-27. 

    Purpose of the Citizens’ Bond Oversight Committee

    The purposes of the Committee are set forth in Proposition 39, and these Bylaws are specifically made subject to the applicable provisions of Proposition 39 as to the duties and rights of the Committee. The Committee shall be deemed to be subject to the Ralph M. Brown Public Meetings Act of the State of California and shall conduct its meetings in accordance with the provisions thereof. The District shall provide necessary administrative support at District expense to the Committee as consistent with the Committee’s purposes as set forth in Proposition 39.

    The proceeds of general obligation bonds issued pursuant to the Election are hereinafter referred to as “bond proceeds.” The Committee shall confine itself specifically to bond proceeds generated under the ballot measure. Regular and deferred maintenance projects and all monies generated under other sources shall fall outside the scope of the Committee review.

    More detailed information is available here.

  • Committee Meetings are Open to the Public

    Meetings are held in the Mountain Shadows Educational Center Conference Room, 7165 Burton Avenue, Rohnert Park, and are posted 72 hours in advance. Unless noted below, all meetings commence at 6:30 PM.

    Current members of the committee are:

    • Debbie LeBoy (Second Term)
    • Ryan Kelly (Second Term)
    • Shari Lorenz (Second Term)
    • Nichole Niklewicz (First Term)
    • John E. Price (First Term)
    • Shannon Spina (First Term)
  • Committee Appointment and Membership
  • Cotati-Rohnert Park Unified School District is now accepting applications for the Citizens Bond Oversight Committee

    CBOC Application PDF

    The Committee shall consist of at least seven (7) members to serve for a term of two (2) years, without compensation, and for no more than three (3) consecutive terms. The Committee may not include any employee, vendor, contractor, or consultant of the school district. The Committee must include all of the following:

    (a) One member who is active in a business organization representing the business community located within the school district
    (b) One member active in a seniors organization
    (c) One member who is active in a bona fide taxpayers organization
    (d) One member active in a school-connected organization
    (e) One member who is a parent of an enrolled student
    (f) One member of the community at-large

    Members of the school community shall be invited to apply for membership. The application will include the reasons for desiring to serve, qualifications and documentation of the category under which the member will serve. A Superintendent committee, which will include up to two Trustees, will oversee the application process, set initial terms for members and make recommendations to the Board of Trustees for appointment.

    Members of the Committee are expressly subject to the requirements and limitations of Government Code Section 1090, et seq. (which prohibits involvement in public agency contracts) and Government Code Section 1125, et seq. (which prohibits incompatible public offices).

    Qualified members of the committee must be at least 18 years of age and reside within the District’s geographic boundary, in accordance with Government Code Section 1020. The Committee may not include any employee or official of the District or any vendor, contractor or consultant of the District.

    By accepting appointment to the Committee, each member agrees to comply with Government Code Sections 35233 and 72533, abide by the prohibitions contained in Article 4 (commencing with Section 1090) and Article 4.7 (commencing with Section 1125) of Chapter 1 of Division 4 of Title 1. Additionally, each member shall comply with the Committee Ethics Policy attached as “Attachment A” to these Bylaws.

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2023 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.